The HSHSL is a part of the University of Maryland, Baltimore | My UMB The Elm UM Shuttle Blackboard

601 West Lombard Street
Baltimore MD 21201-1512

Reference: 410-706-7996
Circulation: 410-706-7928


Research and Education Services

Research and Education Services at the HSHSL advances UMB's educational, research, and clinical missions by creating learning opportunities and providing research support for the campus community.

Each UMB school has a designated faculty librarian who collaborates with students, faculty, and staff and provides expert services in locating evidence for class assignments and patient care, literature searching, publication planning, and research impact.

Contact Your School's Librarian
Learn more about the many ways we support academic success and scholarship!

Andrea G. Shipper, MSLIS
Research and Education Librarian
School of Medicine Librarian
ashipper@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 8868
Christina L. Pabon-Buck, MSLIS
Research and Education Librarian
School Medicine Librarian
cpabon@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410-706-6885
Yunting Fu, MLS
Research Education & Outreach Librarian
School of Nursing Librarian
yfu@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 1315
Mary Ann H. Williams, MSLS
Research and Education Librarian
School of Dentistry Librarian
mwilliams@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 8863
Emily F. Gorman, MLIS
Research and Education Librarian
School of Pharmacy Librarian
efgorman@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 8875
Gail D. Betz, MSLIS
Research Education & Outreach Librarian
School of Social Work Librarian
gbetz@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410-706-6851
Emilie M. Ludeman, MSLIS
Research Education & Outreach Librarian
Graduate School Librarian
eludeman@hshsl.umaryland.edu
410 706 6852

For general questions about the Research and Education Services Department, contact Katherine Downton, Head of Research and Education Services at kdownton@hshsl.umaryland.edu or 410-706-7373.